Pro Wrestling Only

[1990-01-06-NWA-Worldwide] Interview: Four Horsemen

Loss

• 3 weeks later...

I know I am a newbie, but could somebody do me a favor and somehow post a picture of Flair in the University of Michigan shirt as I actually go to the University of Michigan (GO BLUE!) and Flair is my favorite wrestler (two of my buddies will love this).

Since I posted this in a kind of buried sub-forum, I will take the chance to re-introduce myself. I am a graduate student at the University of Michigan and I think this site and the yearbook concept is the greatest thing ever. However, I am broke as most college students are and can not afford these yearbooks. That being said I want to thank Loss and goodhelmet for putting them together and everyone commenting on them because it has helped me so much in guiding me through the myriad of wrestling matches. It is easy to get overwhelmed and these comments are really helpful in fleshing out details and organizing booking strategies in my mind. I am really interested in retro wrestling and have been exploring at best I could as youngster by reading wrestling title histories and still have my PWI Almanac from 1997. That was like my wrestling Bible as I tried to piece together wrestling history as best I could. This has of course continued thanks to youtube as I have built up a great literature of wrestling, but there is still plenty out there I have not seen and am eager to see more. This forum has been invaluable in me gaining even more insight into the tangled world of pro wrestling.

My eight year old cousin's new favorite wrestler is Mascarita Sagrada, thanks Loss for pimping that match against Espectrito.

Welcome to the forums Superstar... I can certainly relate to being a broke college student as I have just escaped all of my debt this year which has allowed me to take the plunge in the past two yearbooks. I could only con my parents out of so much money for alcohol and wrestling while in college.