Pro Wrestling Only

I Feel Like Quitting Sometimes

I've been doing my show consistently for about two years now to varying degrees of success and I feel like quitting because I'm trying to find an audience, trying to prepare each week, I draw no live listeners, and it's become exhausting. I'm looking for advice to making a podcast successful. I know it really isn't about the numbers but when you had them and they have gone to almost nothing, it's really stressing me out.

The wrestling podcast genre is really over saturated in my view. You have to come up with something that makes yours totally unique to stand out. Doing reviews of current shows or even just doing a show about current wrestling in general seems like something that would make it very hard to stand out from the very large crowd of people doing the same thing.

It's also I thing where I would say if it really doesn't bring you any joy and stresses you out, consider why are you really doing it? If you no longer enjoy it then maybe just take a break and start back at it later once you're feeling refreshed.

Yeah, it's hard to stand out. One of the reasons the Super Show has taken a long break this year just to give a break and to make sure the quality is there when we return.

That insinuates that there was quality to begin with....

Nothing says quality like Earthquake match of the week!!

Yeah, it's hard to stand out. One of the reasons the Super Show has taken a long break this year just to give a break and to make sure the quality is there when we return.

That insinuates that there was quality to begin with....

Nothing says quality like Earthquake match of the week!!

Fair point.

My advice remains exactly the same as it was a year ago:

I have some pointers here, at least ones I've always held to myself. These aren't directed at anyone in particular, just things I'd recommend to anyone looking to make a podcast more successful.