Jump to content


Photo

USWA 2.0 Thread


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 ADL

ADL
  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 17 October 2016 - 01:08 PM

Roster 

 

Head Booker- ADL 

Owner - Jerry Jarrett

Commentators - Cory Macklin and Dave Brown

Backstage Interview- Dean Hill 

Producer- Danny Davis 

 

 

Titles

 

USWA World Heavyweight Championship- Vacent

USWA World Tag Team Championship - Vacent

USWA World Cruiserweight  Championship- Vacent

 

 

Roster 

 

Jerry Lawler
Jesse James Armstrong
Jeff Jarrett
Chris Jericho
Ron Simmons
Brian Christopher
Barry Windham
Tommy Rich
Diamond Dallas Page
Tracy Smothers
Doug Gilbert
Bill Dundee
Johnny B. Badd
Taz
John Kronus
Perry Saturn
Stevie Richards
Marty Jannetty 
Tito Santana 
Rick Martel
Glenn Gilbertti
Steve Armstrong
Scott Armstrong
Kevin Sullivan 
Bob Holly
 
Managers
 
Kimberly  
 
 
Injured Reseve
 
Taz
 


#2 ADL

ADL
  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 17 October 2016 - 01:10 PM

USWA Title Histrory

 

USWA World Heavyweight Championship

 

USWA World Tag Team Championship

 

USWA Cruiserweight championship



#3 ADL

ADL
  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 17 October 2016 - 01:17 PM

USWA 1995 Calendar

 

October 
Friday 21st October- USWA 2 Episode TV Tapings at Mid South Colisum
Saturady 22nd October- USWA House Show in Bristol 
Sunday 23rd October- USWA House Show in McMinnville
Thursday 27th October- USWA House Show in Cordova 
Friday 28th October- USWA House Show in Lousville
Saturady 29th October- USWA House Show in Nashville
 
November 
 
Thursday 3rd November- USWA House Show in East Ridge 
Friday 4th November- USWA 3 Episode TV Tapings at Mid South Colisum 
Saturady 5th Novemvber- USWA House Show in Johnson City
Thursday 10th November- USWA House Show in Chattanooga
Friday 11th November- USWA House Show in Lousville
Saturady 12th November- USWA House Show in Knoxville
Thursady 17th November- USWA House Show in McMinnville
Friday 18th November- USWA House Show in Lousivile
Saturady 19th November- USWA House Show in Bristol
Thursday 24th November- USWA Thanksgiving Special at Mid South Colisum 
Friday 25th November- USWA 3 Episode TV at Mid South Coliseum 
Saturday 26th November- USWA House Show in Nashville
Sunday 27th November- USWA House Show in Cordova
 
December 
 
Thursday 1st December- USWA House Show in East Ridge 
Friday 2nd December- USWA House Show in Lousville
Saturady 3rd December- USWA House Show in Johnson City 
Thursday 8th December- USWA House Show in Cahttanooga
Friday 9th December- USWA House Show in Lousivlle
Saturady 10th December- USWA House Show in Knoxsville
Thursday 15th December- USWA House Show in McMinnville
Friday 16th December- USWA 2 Episode TV Taping at Mid South Colisum 
Saturday 17th December- USWA House Show in Bristol
Tueday 20th December- USWA House Show in East Ridge
Wednesday 21st December- USWA House Show in Chatnooga  
Thursady 22nd December- USWA House Show in Cordorva
Friday 23rd December- USWA House Show in Lousville
Saturady 24th December- USWA House Show in Johnson City
Monday 26th December- USWA Boxing Day Special at Mid South Coliseum
Tuesday 27th December- USWA House Show in Knoxvillle
Wednesday 28th December- USWA House Show in Bristol
Thursday 29th Decemeber- USWA House Show in McMinnville
Friday 30th December- USWA TV Taping at Mid South Coliseum 
Saturady 31st December- USWA House Show in Lousville 
 
January 
 
Sunday 1st January- USWA House Show in Nashville


#4 ADL

ADL
  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 17 October 2016 - 04:31 PM

USWA Dirt Sheet Monday 17th October News 
 
  • After going dark for over 6 week USWA are set reopen with new investment secured from unnamed foreign investors.
  • Jarrett is said to have foreign investment which has allowed him to expand the talent roster, ease the financial worries and expand the touring schedule to take in more venues in Tennessee.
  • Some of the talent coming in include former world champions Barry Windham and Ron Simmons young talent like Chris Jericho, Johnny B.Badd and Diamond Dallas Page and former WWF talent like Marty Jannetty Rick Martel and Tito Santana.
  • USWA also sent out a new calendar of events including the weekly shows at the mid south coliseum only occurring every 2 weeks now and moving from Monday nights to Friday nights with Lousville Gardens holding a house show on the weeks there is no taping at the Mid South Coliseum.
  • USWA new TV deal with WMC-TV is said to be the Saturday show being cut to 1 hour airing from 10am-11am being taped at the Coliseum, as well a 2 hour monthly special event. Jarrett is also said to be in negations with international tv companies who are looking to add the show to their schedules. 
  • Jarrett has kept Memphis Wrestling mainstays like Jerry Lawler, Bill Dundee and Doug Gilbert around, Lawler will continue to work as an announcer with WWF as well as his USWA commitments.
  • As part of the re-boot Jarrett is said to want to put a new focus on  Cruiserweight Wrestling with the launch of a USWA Crusweight Championship and the signing of Mexico's Silver King who could become the face of the division.


#5 kevinmcfl

kevinmcfl
  • Members
  • 2134 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 October 2016 - 07:40 PM

Thanks for keeping this going.  Good luck and have fun with it!



#6 gordi

gordi

    I call him Shohei because we are close like that

  • Members
  • 2125 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 17 October 2016 - 07:42 PM

That's a really nice roster! 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users