Jump to content


Jmare007

Member Since 12 Jul 2012
Online Last Active Today, 11:03 PM
-----

Topics I've Started

G-1 Climax 2018

Today, 08:11 AM

G1 CLIMAX 28
 
Participants
Block A:

IWGP US Heavyweight Champion
Jay White (G1 Debut)

Hiroshi Tanahashi (17 time entrant, 17th consecutive entry)

Togi Makabe (15 time entrant, 15th consecutive entry)

Michael Elgin (4 time entrant, 4th consecutive entry)

YOSHI-HASHI (3 time entrant, 3rd consecutive entry)

Bad Luck Fale (5 time entrant, 5th consecutive entry)

Hangman Page (G1 Debut)

Kazuchika Okada (7 time entrant, 7th consecutive entry)

Minoru Suzuki (8 time entrant, 2nd consecutive entry)

EVIL (3 time entrant, 3rd consecutive entry)

 

Block B:

IWGP Heavyweight Champion
Kenny Omega (3 time entrant, 3rd consecutive entry)

NEVER Openweight Champion
Hirooki Goto (11 time entrant, 11th consecutive entry)

Tomohiro Ishii (6 time entrant, 6th consecutive entry)

Toru Yano (13 time entrant, 12th consecutive entry)

Tama Tonga (3 time entrant, 3rd consecutive entry)

Tetsuya Naito (9 time entrant, 9th consecutive entry)

SANADA (3 time entrant, 3rd consecutive entry)

Zack Sabre Jr. (2 time entrant, 2nd consecutive entry)

Kota Ibushi (4 time entrant, 2nd consecutive entry)

Juice Robinson (2 time entrant, 2nd consecutive entry)

 

Match Schedule

July 14 @ Ota City General Gymnasium, Tokyo

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. YOSHI-HASHI
  • A Block: Bad Luck Fale vs. Hangman Page
  • A Block: Michael Elgin vs. EVIL
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Jay White
July 15 @ Ota City General Gymnasium, Tokyo

(7/14) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia


  • B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Toru Yano
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. SANADA
  • B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Kenny Omega
July 16 @ Hokkaido Prefectural Sports Center, Sapporo

2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia


  • A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. EVIL
  • A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Hangman Page
  • A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Bad Luck Fale
  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Jay White
July 19 @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • B Block: SANADA vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Toru Yano vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Kota Ibushi
  • B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Kenny Omega
July 20 @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Jay White
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Bad Luck Fale
  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. EVIL
  • A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Hangman Page
July 21 @ Korakuen Hall, Tokyo

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Toru Yano
  • B Block: SANADA vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • B Block: Kenny Omega vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tomohiro Ishii
July 22 @ Esforta Arena Hachioji, Tokyo

12:30AM Pacific, 3:30AM Eastern, 8:30AM UK, 4:30PM Japan, 5:30PM East Australia


  • A Block: Michael Elgin vs. YOSHI-HASHI
  • A Block: Jay White vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hangman Page
  • A Block: EVIL vs. Bad Luck Fale
  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Kazuchika Okada
July 26 @ Aore Nagaoka, Niigata

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Toru Yano
  • B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Kenny Omega
  • B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. SANADA
July 27 @ Act City Hamamatsu, Shizuoka

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • A Block: EVIL vs. Hangman Page
  • A Block: Jay White vs. Bad Luck Fale
  • A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Minoru SUzuki
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Togi Makabe
  • A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. YOSHI-HASHI
July 28 @ Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium, Nagoya

2AM Pacific, 5AM Eastern, 10AM UK, 6PM Japan, 7PM East Australia


  • B Block: Tama Tonga vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Toru Yano
  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • B Block: Kenny Omega vs. SANADA
  • B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Tomohiro Ishii
July 30 @ Takamatsu City General Gymnasium, Takamatsu

3AM Pacific, 6AM Eastern, 11AM UK, 7PM Japan, 8PM East Australia


  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Bad Luck Fale
  • A Block: Jay White vs. Hangman Page
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. YOSHI-HASHI
  • A Block: EVIL vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Kazuchika Okada
August 1 @ Kagoshima Arena, Kagoshima

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. SANADA
  • B Block: Toru Yano vs. Tetsuya Naito
  • B Block: Kenny Omega vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Kota Ibushi
August 2 @ Fukuoka City Civic Gymnasium, Fukuoka

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • A Block: Jay White vs. YOSHI-HASHI
  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Hangman Page
  • A Block: Michael Elgin vs. Bad Luck Fale
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. EVIL
  • A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Minoru Suzuki
August 4 @ EDION Arena, Osaka

1AM Pacific, 4AM Eastern, 9AM UK, 5PM Japan, 6PM East Australia


  • B Block: Toru Yano vs. SANADA
  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Kota Ibushi
  • B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Kenny Omega
August 5 @ EDION Arena, Osaka

(8/4) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia


  • A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Bad Luck Fale
  • A Block: Hangman Page vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Jay White
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Michael Elgin
  • A Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. EVIL
August 8 @ Yokohama Cultural Gymnasium, Yokohama

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Tomohiro Ishii
  • B Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Toru Yano vs. Kenny Omega
  • B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. SANADA
August 10 @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • A Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Hangman Page
  • A Block: Togi Makabe vs. Michael Elgin
  • A Block: Bad Luck Fale vs. Minoru Suzuki
  • A Block: Jay White vs. EVIL
  • A Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kazuchika Okada
August 11 @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo

2:30AM Pacific, 5:30AM Eastern, 10:30AM UK, 6:30PM Japan, 7:30PM East Australia


  • B Block: Toru Yano vs. Tama Tonga
  • B Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. SANADA
  • B Block: Juice Robinson vs. Hirooki Goto
  • B Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
  • B Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Kenny Omega
August 12 @ Nippon Budokan, Tokyo

(8/11) 11PM Pacific, 2AM Eastern, 7AM UK, 3PM Japan, 4PM East Australia


  • Final: A Block Winner vs. B Block Winner

 

 


First day at Korakuen looks dope, same as the 1st night in Osaka, all from Block B of course.

Really interested in what they draw for night 1 at Budokan. How much people can Tanahashi vs Okada keep drawing? It's the only real option they had in that block too.

Night 2 at Budokan is very solid. Kenny vs Ibushi and Naito vs Sabre fighting for a spot in the finals.

The more predictable outcome is Okada vs Ibushi with Okada winning, with Nato beating Kenny on night 1 of their block, securing a title shot for Sep. or Oct. Is Gedo really gonna do the Tana/Okada storyline again (this time for Naito/Okada) just 3 years after he originally booked it? We'll see..


RAW stays with NBCU for 1.35 billion/5 years

30 May 2018 - 01:01 PM

https://www.hollywoo...ets-raw-1115156

 

Starting in October 2019, Fox will air SmackDown for five years, if the deal closes as expected. NBCU will retain Raw, paying $265 million per year, sources say, with the two deals valued at $2.35 billion over five years — a massive increase from the $130 million per year that NBCU currently pays for both programs.

 

 

How long before Wrestlemania gets a monster deal and is off the Network?

 

 


Daichi Hashimoto vs Yasufumi Nakanoue - Big Japan 4/5/18

12 April 2018 - 11:28 PM

I thought their February match was OK but it was highly elevated by that Korakuen MAGIC. This one is even better imo, Korakuen is not nuclear like their title match but they are very much into everything they do and they continue to be fully behind Nakanoue. Daichi does a much better job working on top than in their previous encounter and Nakanoue doesn't have to rely on selling his arm like last time so his comeback has less issues. Final couple of minutes are fucking FIRE. I mean, the only thing this match has going against it is that it's clearly edited in two or three sequences, but even though the cuts are very noticeable they don't take away anything from how good this match was. The Strong Climb tournament has been fucking awesome, can't stress this enough, a bunch of very fun matches that are very short and easy to get into - a Strong BJ staple tbh - and a couple of REALLY fucking good encounters like this one.


Kento Miyahara vs Naoya Nomura - All Japan 4/8/18, Champions Carnival

12 April 2018 - 10:01 PM

I love both of these guys and this delivered almost everything I wanted. From the get go Kento is annoyed by the young kid that the crowd has really grown into in the last year, at first he tries to establish his dominance and act cocky, more concerned about Wada not letting him do what he wants that really treating Nomura as a threat. But Naoya is no slouch and he's in it for a fight, he MAKES Miyahara give a damn by hitting him with elbows and getting up every single time Kento hit him hard. Loved the countout tease and Nomura's comeback afterwards, that spear to roll up pin combination was dope as fuck and had me fooled. Same with Naoya fighting with everything he got so Kento wouldn't hit the straight jacket German because he knew that was death for him. This had some down times but I was compelled throughout by Miyahara's antics, Wada being Wada and Nomura's resilience. The final 5-6 minutes were great - I know some will hate the german suplex "no sell" by Nomura but I was fine with, it was just 1 and he hit one move before going down - shit, whole match was awesome.
 


Kento Miyahara vs Shingo - All Japan 4/7/18, Champions Carnival

12 April 2018 - 09:58 PM

Miyahara's flash offense doesn't bode well with leg selling but he did better than most in that regard all things considered - you could argue he should change his formula when the story of the match is his leg getting worked on, but made the effort to sell as much as possible - and Shingo was awesome working on top. The Wada fuckery at the beginning made this fun from the get go too. Strong main event for Day 1.